Karmacrochet's Blog

Crochet and Knitting adventures

Talking Yarn – Amazing! by Lion Brand Yarn Company August 10, 2010

Filed under: Inspiration and Transpiration,New things — karmacrochet @ 4:58 pm

Today, as I was checking my tweets on Twitter, @crochetgal said : “I just ordered some wonderful new yarns, based on the names! how crazy is that???”

I replied that that she is not alone, I had done the same thing. A while ago I decided to order Lion Brand’s Amazing yarn and it was truly Amazing!

This yarn comes in 7 colorways. I ordered 1 bag of each color that means 3 skeins for each. It goes a long way. From each color I made: 1 cowl, 6 brooches and 2 headbands. It is pretty amazing, isn’t it?

The brooches are not finished, but here you can get a preview:

You will be able to find these products for the fall/winter season  at my Etsy Shop, Urban Street Bazaar and Jingle Bash.

 

One Response to “Talking Yarn – Amazing! by Lion Brand Yarn Company”

  1. Crochetgal Says:

    Wow! I’m glad that I’m not the only one who purchases yarns sight unseen. Your work is beautiful!

    Another yarn that I’ll have to try..


Leave a Reply

